Harrap Trophy 

Harrap TrophyBack to Archives 

This silver salver was presented by Mrs Harrap (Wakefield) Captain Y.V.L.G.A. 1953.

The Spring meeting is a stableford competition for players with a handicap between 17 and 33


1953 Miss F. Tesseyman (Moortown)
1954 Mrs W.J. Colemam (Middleton Park)
1955 Mrs R.C. Middleton (Alwoodley)
1956 Cancelled
1957 Mrs E.J. Smith (Northcliffe)
1958 Mrs F.H. Dickson (Ganton)
1959 Mrs R.P. Carmichael (Brough)
1960 Mrs H.M. Watts (Sand Moor)
1961 Mrs M. Backhouse (Garforth)
1962 Mrs T.A. Mann (Gotts Park)
1963 Mrs H. Self (Lightcliffe)
1964 Mrs T.H.Jarvis (Otley)
1965 Mrs M. Petty West (Bradford)
1966 Mrs A. Barrie (Alwoodley)
1967 Mrs A. Barrie (Alwoodley)
1968 Mrs M.E. Harrop (Woodthorpe)
1969 Mrs A.T. Hawthorne (Alwoodley)
1970 Mrs E. Shires (Garforth)
1971 Mrs M. Bent (Horsforth)
1972 Mrs P. Greenwood (West End)
1973 Mrs F. Neary (Woodsome Hall)
1974 Miss E. Wright (West Bradford)
1975 Mrs D. Neal (Otley)
1976 Mrs H. Brostoff (Moor Allerton)
1977 Mrs M. Brownsword (Meltham)
1978 Cancelled
1979 Mrs J.M. Crossley (West Bradford)
1980 Mrs J. Hardy (Howley Hall)
1981 Mrs N.Laycock (Otley)
1982 Mrs D. Pride (Leeds)
1983 Mrs I. Cawthorne (Bradford)
1984 Mrs.M.B. Williams (Headingley)
1985 Mrs P. Crawshaw (Bradley Hall)
1986 Cancelled
1987 Mrs P. Crawshaw Bradley Hall)
1988 Mrs C.R. Brabbins (Wakefield)
1989 Mrs S.M.Anderson (Malton & Norton)
1990 Mrs E.I. Mason (Silsden))
1991 Mrs R.A. Calvert (Moortown)
1992 Mrs J.M. Pickard (Sand Moor)
1993 Mrs S. Newton (Cleckheaton)
1994 Mrs A. Robinson (Rotherham)
1995 Mrs J.S. Smithson (Filey)
1996 Mrs E. Johnson (Hornsea)
1997 Mrs A.J.Clarke (Stocksbridge)
1998 Mrs P.M.Ward (Todmorden)
1999 Mrs D.W. Thornton (Woodsome Hall)
2000 Mrs C.C. Windass (Hull)
2001 Ms S.Couch (Meltham)
2002 Mrs M. Harrison (Hillsborough)
2003 Cancelled
2004 Mrs M.A. Kennedy (Scarcroft)
2005 Mrs P.N. Williams (Doncaster)
2006 Mrs B. Meredith (Alwoodley)
2007 Mrs. D. Myers (Rotherham)
2008 Mrs V. Lilley (Brough)
2009 Mrs S.Stubbs (Pontefract & District)
2010 Mrs M Senior (Allerthorpe Park) 

2011 Mrs C. Taylor (Forest Park)             

2012 Mrs D. Thorpe (Woodsome Hall)            

2013 Mrs E. McVey (Knaresborough)

2014 Mrs E Mackie (Crow Nest Park)
2015 Mrs L Hugill (Bradford)
2017 Rachel Smith (Oakdale)
2018 Mrs M Gledhill (Scarcroft)
2019 Aileen Stockton (Selby)

2020 Not played - Covid 19

2021 Pam Jones (Hessle)