YVLGA Archives

Lynn Aspland, Archivist and Hon. Sec. 2004 - 2009

Karen Leake, Captain 2021 - from 2018 - 

More history to 2023 of the YVLGA can be downloaded from here

Download list of Captains from 1932 

Download list of Officials & Committee Members
1932 onwards

If you have won a YVLGA trophy you may be interested in the history of that trophy available from the links below.

  • The Walkland Trophy
  • The Barrett Bowl
  • The Elliott Trophy
  • The Harrap Trophy
  • YVLGA Spring Trophy 
  • Dewsbury Centenary (Stableford) - 2nd AM AM
  • Challenge Bowl Foursomes - Wardle Trophy (Strokeplay)
  • Sheila Yeadon Trophy 
  • The Ethel Hartley Trophy - 1st AM AM
  • YVLGA Bowl  (5 Club), now a 4BBB
  • YVLGA Trophy(5 Club)
  • Jean Gordon Bowl
  • Sally Runton Trophy
  • Arrowsmith Trophy
  • YVLGA Members Salver (4BBB)

  • The first page of the original minute book
    The first page of the original minute book